Our Members

In 2017, the Life Cycle Initiative updated its governance structure to be an open membership-based initiative. This new, more ambitious phase in the Initiative’s development reflects the growing need for an engaged and active membership base, including institutional members from three broad constituencies (government, business, science and civil society), and individual members from science and civil society. Find out more about membership by consulting the become a member page.

The current lists of members within the four constituencies are found in the tabs below.

Membership breakdown

Science/Civil Society
 Member name
1Argentina - Ministry of Environment and Sustainable Development
2Brazil - IBICT (Brazilian Institute of Information in Science and Technology)
3Chile - Ministry of Environment
4European Commission - DG - JRC (Directorate General - Joint Research Center)
5European Commission - DG - ENV (Directorate General - Environment)
6France - Ministry of Ecological and Inclusive Transition
7Germany - BMUB (Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety)
8Italy - Ministry of Environment
9Japan - METI (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry)
10Malaysia - MOSTI (Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation)
11Malaysia - SIRIM Berhad (Scientific and Industrial Research Institute of Malaysia - Berhad)
12SACEP (South Asia Co-operative Environment Programme)
13Sweden - EPA (Environmental Protection Agency)
14Switzerland - FOEN / BAFU (Federal Office for the Environment)
15USA - US EPA (United States Environmental Protection Agency)
16USA - USDA (United States Department of Agriculture)
 Member name
12.-0 LCA consultants
2Abaleo, S.L.
3ABNT (National Standardization Forum for recognition of Brazilian society)
4American Chemistry Council (ACC)
5Banka BioLoo
6Center for Environmental Sustainability Studies
7Center for LCA and Sustainable Design
8Clavi Environmental Assessments
9Daxner and Merl GmbH
10EarthShift Global
11Ecogito Ltd.
12Ecoinnovazione sr SRL
13Edge Environment
14einhorn products GmbH
16FICCI (Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce)
17Gingko 21
18Green Council Limited
20Inèdit Innovació SL (Parc de Recerca UAB)
21Institut Français pour la Performance du Bâtiment/ The French Institute for Building (IFPEB)
22MB&P (Dr.F.Moedinger, C. Belli & Partners Ltd)
24PRé Sustainability
26Sustainability Innovation Services
27The Global Picture
29treeze Ltd.
 Member name
1[avniR] by Cd2e
2Action Network Centre for Community Development
3Change Planet Partners Climate Innovation Foundation
4China's National Institute of Standardisation
7East Eagle Foundation
9Environmental Defense and Consumer Forum (EDCIF)
10Fundación Chile
11Indonesian Life Cycle Assessment Network (ILCAN)
12Internation Standards Organization (ISO)
13Italian LCA Network Association
14National Engineering Center (NEC)
15NewEarth B
16Pan African Institute for Development - West Africa (PAID-WA)
17Philippine Center for Environmental Protection and Sustainable Development, Inc (PCEPSDI)
18Plan21 Foundation
19Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology (RMIT)
20Rural Community in Development (RUCID)
21Society of Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry (SETAC)
22Social LC Alliance
23Sri Lanka LCA network
24National Science and Technology Development Agency (NSTDA)
25Techincal University of Berlin (TU Berlin)
26Uganda Coalition for Sustainable Development
29Waste and Resources Action Program (WRAP)
30Watershed Task Group (WTG)
31World Resources Fourm (WRF)
32Water Use in Life Cycle Assessment (WULCA)
 Member name
1Adrian Michael Barnes
2Agustin Luna
3Andrew D Henderson
4Marianna Garfí
5Anne Asselin
6Anne-Marie Boulay
7Anne Sophie Le Galle
8Arab Hoballah
9Atsushi Inaba
10Berlan Rodríguez Pérez
11Bruce Vigon
12Chalaka Fernando
13Chi Napolean Forpah
14Christian Parra
15Dagoberto Schmid
16Dean Tashobya
17Ellyna Chairani Harahap
18Experience Nduagu
19Florent Blondin
20Guido Sonnemann
21Hessam Azarijafari
22James Fava
23Janis Brizga
24Jonelle René Jones
25Joni Jupesta
26Jorge Antonio Hilbert
27Kevin Harding
28Laura Guccione
29Laura Tschümperlin
30Lee Cheul Kyu
31Luis Razon
32Manar Al-Shaebi
33Mark Barthel
34Martina Alig
35Marzia Traverso
36Masaharu Motoshita
37Matthias Finkbeiner
38Melissa Díaz Segura
39Michele De Rosa
40Mohamed Ali Atig
41Muhammed Noor Hossain
42Naji Tannous
43Neveen Soliman
44Olivier Jolliet
45Paolo Masoni
46Philippe Stolz
47Roberto Bascopezanabria
48Rolf Frischknecht
49Sachin Nande
50Sanjay Kumar
51Stefanie Chan
52Umaro Seidi
53Valentine Asong
54Wladmir H. Motta
55Ying Wang
56Yves Coquelet

Life Cycle Initiative members can also be sponsors, and we take this opportunity to show our appreciation for our current sponsors’ engagement and support of our work.


Platinum Sponsors (listed alphabetically) 
1European Commission - DG Environment
2France - Ministry of Ecological and Inclusive Transition
3Germany - BMUB (Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety)
4Switzerland - FOEN / BAFU (Federal Office for the Environment)
Gold Sponsors (listed alphabetically) 
5American Chemistry Council
6ExxonMobil Chemical
7Instituto Brasileiro de Informação em Ciência e Tecnologia (IBICT)
Silver Sponsors (listed alphabetically) 
11Brazilian Life Cycle Association (ABCV)
12Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry, Japan
13PRé Consulting
16Waste and Resources Action Program (WRAP)
Bronze Sponsors (listed alphabetically) 
17Fundación Chile

Membership Statistics

  • Government
  • Business
  • Science/Civil Society
  • Individuals
  • Government
  • Business
  • Science/Civil Society
  • Individuals

Relevant Membership News